Talvin Singh

Esteemed Percussionist & Indian Music Polymath Talvin Singh. OBE winner of the Mercury Music Prize, presents a unique Solo performance which includes the vital element of Sonic Therapy in Indian Music and Electronica.

Exploring the Symbiosis between Anahad and Ahad aspects of Sound.

Percussionist / Composer Talvin Singh brings us closer to the deeper side of his music and sound work he has been developing over the last 2 decades.


In 2010, Talvin Singh won an award at the UK Asian Music Awards (UK AMAs) for his “Commitment to Scene”. He was awarded an OBE in the 2014 Birthday Honours.

Drum + Space (as Calcutta Cyber Cafe) (1996) Omni Records Ltd
OK (1998) Island
Ha (2001) Island
Sweet Box (2008)

Anokha – Soundz of the Asian Underground (1997) Island
Back to Mine, Volume 8 (2001) DMC

Collaborations and original contributions
Siouxsie and the Banshees, “Kiss Them for Me” and “Silver Waterfalls” on Superstition (1991)
Keith LeBlanc, Time Traveller (1992)
Dub Syndicate, Live At The Town and Country Club
Björk, Debut (1993)
Abracatabla (1994) Sampling CD (time and Space)
Little Axe – The Wolf That House Built (1994)
Bim Sherman – Miracle (1996)
Nusrat Fateh Ali Khan – Star rise (1997) Real World.
Duran Duran, “Out of My Mind”, Medazzaland and The Saint (1997)
David Sylvian – Dead Bees on a Cake (1999)
Madonna, “Cyber-Raga”, Music (2000).
Master Musicians of Jajouka (2000)
Randall & Hopkirk (Deceased) – Original soundtrack (2000) Island.
Remixsingh Ok (2001) Island / Japan Import.
Voxygen, a commission by English National Opera.
Talvin Singh & Rakesh Chaurasia – Vira (2002) Sona Rupa UK.
Tabla Beat Science – Tala Matrix (2002) Palm Pictures.
Richard Ashcroft – Human Conditions (2002)
Msoke – Murder Time (2003) Buback
Talvin Singh & Sangat – Songs for the Inner World (2004) Live French Import.
Talvin Singh feat. Amar-Jaan
Smadj – Selin (2009)
Talvin Singh & Niladri Kumar – Together (2011)
“D.U.S.T.” – Talvin Singh feat. Frame/Frame (2014)

Blondie – “Maria”
Madonna – “Nothing Really Matters”
Najma Akhtar – “Ghoom Charakhana”
Björk – “Possibly Maybe”
Ryuichi Sakamoto – “Grief”
John Martyn – “Sunshines Better”
Sarah McLachlan – “Answer”
Natacha Atlas – “Duden”
Asa-Chang & Junray – “12 Bushi”
Alisha’s Attic – “Air We Breathe”
Najma Atish – “Ghoom Charakhana (Talvin Singh mix)”
Bill Laswell and William S. Burroughs – “The Western Lands”